I have a love/hate relationship with measuring/weigh in day. I hate it because I'm afraid that I've messed up big time. And I love it because whether the results are great or crappy, at least I know where I stand. This month, I definitely LOVE it. I only lost 6.5 inches, but it's ok because I don't expect to lose 20 every month. That's pretty unrealistic. Here's the awesome part: I lost THIRTY POUNDS!!!!! OMG, as I type those words, I still cannot even believe it. Looking at that just feels so beyond amazing, they need a new word for it. Wow. Don't mind me while I bask in my awesome-ness. :) I also lost 6% body fat. YAY! I'm sooooo on the right track!
Honestly though, I could NOT, in any way do this without the love, support, advice and ass-kicking pep talks from my friends, family and loyal blog readers. I realize that I'm the one who did all the hard work, but it definitely helps to have an army of people cheering me on every step of the way.
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!! From the depths of my usually cold black heart, THANK YOU!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

3 comments:
WAY TO GO JULIE!!!! How long did it take to loose those 30 pounds? I'm really impressed! And 6 inches is great! I bet your clothes are practically falling off. :O) Those skinny jeans are right around the corner!
Thanks Amy! That's my progress for the month. Crazy huh?
That is so great!!! congrats! Keep on going!!!
Post a Comment